Material Queen (2011)

Drama Material Queen
Native Title 拜金女王
Episodes 22
Duration 1 hr. 20 min.
Network CTS
Year 2011
Country Taiwan
Aired Jun 17, 2011 - Nov 11, 2011
Aired On Friday
Genres DramaRomance

Introduction to Material Queen

Lin Chu Man is a fashion model who does not prejudice against a man for being short, fat, ugly and old, as long as he is rich. So when she discovers that her pefect man is only a hired body double for the real billionaire “Mr. Norman,” and his true identity is a penniless music student in Paris named Cai Jia Hao, she immediately dumps him. As karma would have it, she loses her job to a younger model, her rich lover kicks her to the curb and she finds out Cai Jia Hao will be her new roommate. Lin and Cai’s unexpected living arrangement forces them to reconcile and to really get to know each other. As Lin becomes closer to Cai, despite her aversion to penniless man, her goal of nabbing Yan Kai Ming, a real estate tycoon, become less of a priority. And, she starts to question whether being happy equates to being rich. (Source: DramaWiki)

Also Known As: Bai Jin Nu Wang